LS Proflo 4

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LS Proflo 4

Has anyone installed the Proflo 4 on a LS? Wondering what your experience was? I've always used the factory Efi in my previous LS swaps, and it has always worked great. My current project is a 65 Corvette. I want to keep the old school look so I'm looking for other options. Also, does this system work with truck coil packs? Thanks

I can't give a customer testimonial since I'm a development engineer but I will say that the LS engines run just as well as all the other distributed engines do - you can see feedback from others here on the forum. The Pro-Flo 4 ECU is really small (about the size of your hand) and the wiring harness is very clean and simple - no ugly corrugated wire wrap anywhere. Pro-Flo 4 runs in speed density meaning that the OEM MAF sensor can be eliminated (if running a stock style intake setup). The Pro-Flo 4 LS setup works with any OEM type LS ignition coils including truck coils. The Android tablet user interface is also super simple and we offer a wide range of calibrations to run that support power levels from stock up to aggressively cammed engine builds.

Comment

There are 3 types of LS Pro-Flo 4 kits:

1. #35711 ( 24x ), and #35712 ( 58x ). These kits use the stock intake, coils, etc. It comes with the O2 sensor, and tablet.
      Link to #35711 instructions: https://www.edelbrock.com/mwdownload...link/id/55755/ I just bought one of these, and this is the newer instructions.

2. #35700 ( cathedral ), #35710 ( cathedral ), #35740 ( rectangular ), #35750 ( rectangular ). These kits use the 4150 throttle body ( carburetor style ).
      Note: You purchase separately a supplementary harness #35713 ( 24x ), or #35714 ( 58x ) depending on the application.

3. #35720 ( cathedral ), #35730 ( cathedral ), #35990 ( rectangular ), #35890 ( rectangular ). These kits use a 90mm throttle body on a XT type intake.