Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stumble at 1950 rpms......

Hello....
    ​​​​​I have a pro flow 2 efi system #ede35210 on my 302 Ford. It works great.....except... between 1875-1950 rpms , no matter what gear, it acts like a transition of sorts, it stumbles....
    i have tried to tune it out, but no luck, I'm not seeing any thing on the hand held, no fluctuating numbers... I'm not real sharp on computer stuff, any input changes dontd seem to make a difference...
    It did it before,I went to a t5 manual, but the standard trans has made it much more pronounced....
    I could live with it...but the rpm range is right at 62-66 mph...
    It just seems to me to be programmed into the computer to do this....any ideas??? Thanks....dav Da
    Last edited by cline39; 07-15-2018, 10:57 AM. Reason: Spell check

First I'll say that to me, your description alone isn't enough to pin point a specific problem. My background is in engineering where problems are typically approached by either examining data or trying to recreate the problem in a controlled environment so we can analyze it. That said, if this were my car and I had this problem I'd do one of two things. First, let's acknowledge that the problem is likely to be either a fueling or ignition problem. I'm leaning toward fueling but honestly it's 50/50 to be either. Assuming it's just a fueling problem, I'd seriously think about putting a wideband O2 sensor on the car so you can monitor the air fuel ratio. Luckily the performance automotive market is saturated with wb O2 gauges and controllers that are fairly inexpensive so it's really just a matter of picking one you like. I personally prefer AEM but there are many others. If you have a laptop (or friend/relative that has one), AEM makes a wb O2 gauge that actually data logs so you can let it monitor and log AFR while you drive around without having to think about it.